My University

When I first started my blog for class, I told myself that I would devote one of my posts to my own university. Now that my semester is coming to an end, and in turn so is my blog assignment I found it fitting for my university to be one of my last posts.

As you guys will know, i’m a sophomore student at Texas State University. I’m majoring in journalism and minoring in English. My plan is to be an editor after graduation, the goal is a publishing house but i’ll take what I can get. In addition I work as an editor for KTSW radio station, and work mostly with their blogFullSizeRender

When I was a senior in high school, I had no idea what I wanted to do. I did, however, know where I wanted to go to school. I knew tons of people that had attended Texas State, and they always spoke so highly of what the school had to offer. So I applied, and was accepted with early admission. I never looked back. Honestly, it’s probably one of the best choices I could have ever made. I could of gone anywhere in the state, but Texas State seemed (and is) like the best fit for me.

This is a video interview of one of my friends, Asia, and her take on Texas State and San Marcos.

Because of my school, i’ve had new experiences, worked with different people, made wonderful friends, expanded my want of learning and overall have had a more positive outlook on life. This school has taught me much more than my degree program, it’s taught me about life. Texas State has become my home, and i’m so proud to be a Bobcat.

 

Leave a Reply

