Valentino’s Pizza

I’m a huge pizza lover, but I think everyone is. The cool thing about it is that everyone can enjoy it: vegetarians, vegans and gluten intolerants. I know most people will stick to the usual pizza places like Dominos, Pizza Hut and Papa Johns. However, I recently tried one of San Marcos’ long time pizza parlors, Valentino’s PizzaIMG_3828. It wasn’t the best in the world, but I can completely understand why it’s been open for so long.

I went on a Thursday night at around 8 p.m., and this is when they have live music (which I didn’t know of). If you’re a person who only likes pop or country this place isn’t for you, at least not on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday. The place has a hard rock sort of feel, and they feature local rock and alternative bands on these weekday nights. Just a heads up, the music will get very loud. If you’re not a fan of rock music, then I suggest going during lunch or on the weekend.

As far as pizza goes, it was pretty good. Not one of the best i’ve had, but it filled me up and left me satisfied. They offer sell an assortment of other pizza parlor and italian food like: pasta, wings, pizza rolls, subs and alcohol (nothing is better than pizza and beer). Another cool things, is that every day is a new discount. On some nights they’ll sell wings discounted, and other nights give you a discount on a large pizza and pitcher of beer. I know that they also do lunch buffets during the week, and have open salad bars.

Valentino’s Pizza was a win in my book. They offer a family friendly environment while also appealing to other aspects that is a college town. Valentino’s Pizza is located at 110 N LBJ Dr. San Marcos,Texas.

Leave a Reply

