Center Point Station

Everyone loves a good burger, and if you’re a vegetarian (or vegan) then a good veggie burger. Being the daughter of butcher, I’ve always been a little picky about the types of burgers (and meat in general) that I eat. However, on one of my first trips to San Marcos a few years back my mom had us stop at this little diner, Center Point Station.

Center Point Station looks like a usual dinner IMG_3563on the outside, but it also triples as a diner, bakery and boutique shop. They sell kolaches, brownies, cinnamon rolls, cookies and anything else your sweet tooth could want at the bakery. Then at their boutique, they sell a lot of handbags, shoes, clothes and different gift items. The boutique also has little toys available for the little ones. Aside all this, it’s the diner (the burgers) that bring in the crowd.

Their burgers are to die for. They’re served on homemade buns, and with a side of fresh fries. My absolute favorite is their Jalapeno Cheese Buger. It’s served on a homemade jalapeno bun with cheese, tomato, onion, pickles and of course jalapenos. Honestly, it’s making my mouth water just thinking about it. If you’re feeling a little hungrier, or want something to share for the table, then I suggest getting an order of fried pickles. They’re the bomb.

Center Point Station has to be one of my all-time favorite burger places. Every time I meet someone who hasn’t been there I’ll drag them there right away. Center Point Station is located at 3946 S Interstate Hwy 35, San Marcos, Texas 78666.

Leave a Reply

